What is Motivation?

Motivation- 1. Something that has incentive or inducement. 2. The act or an instance of motivating, or providing with a reason to act in a certain way. Inducement. – dictionary.com

I feel that personally it is easily to be motivated for a while but at the same time just as easy to get distracted by something. Staying motivated takes much work and requires one to have a goal set forth to reach. I felt motivated to start this blog four months ago. I felt that I didn’t even know where to start but I just dived in not knowing exactly where to start. So here I am four months later. Do I have many readers? Well not really. Do I wish I had more sure but I know that if I want more I need to stay on top of writing which I didn’t do all that well in August or September. So being motivated I feel means that you see a place you want to go but there is a door. You have to figure out someway to open that door so you can go to the place that you wanted to be. Maybe it would be easier to figure a way around the door, being conventional doesn’t always help. A weird analogy I know but one that helps me better understand motivation.

A few quotes on motivation I found quite interesting!

1.“Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try.” – Unknown

2.“Don’t wait until everything is just right. It will never be perfect. There will always be challenges, obstacles and less than perfect conditions. So what. Get started now. With each step you take, you will grow stronger and stronger, more and more skilled, more and more self-confident and more and more successful.” – Mark Victor Hansen

3.”In imagination, there is no limitation” – Mark Victor Hansen

4.“You are the embodiment of the information you choose to accept and act upon. To change your circumstances you need to change your thinking and subsequent actions.” – Adlin Sinclair

These quotes really helped me realize that motivation is not just a thought to act upon but a state of mind that helps you keep to your goals. Things that motivate me are my family, my interest in Apple, technology,and my savior Jesus Christ, with those things I can truly do anything.

For more information contact me via twitter @iJoeSegalla or at joeysegalla@gmail[dotcom]. Feel free to leave a comment or quote.

3 thoughts on “What is Motivation?

  1. I am on my iPod(: it’s pretty amazing!!! Hahaha I read some more of your blogs!! I love em. You should write another one soon(:

Leave a Reply

